Nationwide Delivery / Self-Pick Up Service: MPH Nu Sentral
icon-search
icon-search
  • 9780008249151.jpg

In Another Time

RM 26.94
- +
icon-cart Add to Cart

Product Description:

ISBN: 9780008249151
Format: Paperback
Author:  
Publisher: Harper Collins
Published Date: 31 Dec 2003


Synopsis:

A captivating World War II romance from the author of WAIT FOR ME, perfect for fans of CODE NAME VERITY and SALT TO THE SEA.



It's 1942, and Maisie McCall is in the Scottish Highlands doing her bit for the war effort in the Women's Timber Corps.


As Maisie works felling trees alongside the enigmatic John Lindsay, Maisie can't help but feel like their friendship has the spark of something more to it. And yet every time she gets close to him, John pulls away. It's not until Maisie rescues John from a terrible logging accident that he begins to open up to her about the truth of his past, and the pain he's been hiding.


Suddenly everything is more complicated than Maisie expected. And as she helps John to untangle his shattered history, she must decide if she's willing to risk her heart to help heal his. But in a world devastated by war, love might be the only thing left that can begin to heal what's broken.

Home

Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty.

Continue browsing here.